Face the Music


I squirm when I hear “your fans.”  Lady gaga has fans (or little monsters).  But Nathan Bransford, the guru of social networking, says I need a public Facebook page.

But fans…  Justin Bieber has fans.

But social networking wiz Nathan makes his point, and I like the idea of being able to communicate with you. I just don’t want everyone to see my baby pictures. That stuff is for the personal Facebook page.

Let’s call you a public friend.

In the morning during Northwest Today, you can reach me through the Facebook pages of KNDU and KNDO. After the newscast, I’ll check my page when I can, and definitely while I walk the dogs in the afternoon.   

You can check out the Facebook Page here, Kevin Shaub Journalist. It’s still under construction, but I’ve put together a behind the scenes photo album of Northwest Today.  

I hope you’ll Like me and become a fan, uh friend.

Oh, alright. Just this one.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Face the Music

  1. I’ve come to really enjoy Facebook. The great thing is that I’ve been able to get back in touch with friends from the past. Without it I wouldn’t have been able to let them know that I have a book coming out. And they are so excited for me and encouraging. I love that! And as a writer, you can’t have too many connections and you never know where they might lead. So, I say…go out and get those friends. No need to worry about baby pics. The ones I’d worry about are the awkward-staged tween ones! ~Karen

  2. Sandra & Les Mauws

    aww what a cutie

What are you thinking?

