I’ll be poolside signing autographs and sipping mimosas…What’s that? Come again?


lossy-page1-800px-RESIDENTS_OF_CENTURY_VILLAGE,_A_NEW_RETIREMENT_COMMUNITY_SUN_THEMSELVES_AT_POOLSIDE._THE_ENTIRE_VILLAGE_OF_7,838..._-_NARA_-_548548.tifJournalists rarely, okay, never get to sit back and relish their accomplishments. A reporter can hand over a peace prize-winning article and the next morning the editor will say, “That was a good story. What do you have for me today?”

I wasn’t so naïve, okay, maybe a little, to think it would be much different outside of news, but to complete a novel, write a whole book, with a plot, complex characters, big words; that’s worthy of some basking. Right?

So I tell members of my critique group that I’ve finished my novel. The first thing Judy says to me, “So what are you working on now?”

Stay tuned.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’ll be poolside signing autographs and sipping mimosas…What’s that? Come again?

  1. Gotta keep you on your toes!!!

What are you thinking?

